Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 2019 / 5779

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Click for complete High Holiday information.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners
Sat May 18 Rimonim

Shabbat Emor

Larry Shacharit: Ilana
Musaf: Nos
Sat May 25 WSM

Shabbat B'har

Pot Luck Lunch -- please bring food to share!

   
Sat Jun 1 Rimonim

Shabbat B'chukotai
Shabbat M'car'chim haChodesh

Chizki!

Announce: Rosh Chodesh Sivan yihyeh b'yom sh'lishi

Iris Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Greg
Sat Jun 8 WSM

Shabbat Bamidbar

Shavuot begins in the evening

Tikkun Leil Shavuot

   
Sun Jun 9 -- First Day Shavuot    
Mon Jun 10 --

Second Day Shavuot

Shavuot ends in the evening

   
Sat Jun 15 Rimonim Shabbat Naso Ilana Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Ilana
Sat Jun 22 WSM

Shabbat B'haalot'cha

Pot Luck Lunch -- please bring food to share!

   
Sat Jun 29 -- Fifth Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim meet. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary.    
Thu Jul 4 -- Independence Day    
Sat Jul 6 Rimonim Shabbat Korach Larry Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Larry
Sat Jul 13 WSM Shabbat Chukat    
Sat Jul 20 Rimonim

Shabbat Balak

Shivah Asar B'tamuz begins in the evening.

Iris Shacharit: Ilana
Musaf: Nos
Sat Jul 27 WSM

Shabbat Pin'chas
Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Pot Luck Lunch -- please bring food to share!

Announce: Rosh Chodesh Menachem Av yihyeh b'yom shishi

   



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery