Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 5777-5778

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners
Sat Oct 14 WSM Shabbat B'reishit; M'var'chim haChodesh    
Sat Oct 21 Rimonim Shabbat Noah; Shabbat Rosh Chodesh (2) Nos Shacharit: Anna Silverman
Musaf: Larry
Sat Oct 28 WSM Shabbat Lech Lecha - Pot Luck Lunch, please bring food to share!    
Wed Nov 1 Rimonim New Rimonim Vaad assumes their duties    
Sat Nov 4 Rimonim Shabbat Vayera   Shacharit: Debby
(Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg
Sat Nov 11
Veterans Day
WSM Shabbat Chayei Sarah    
Sat Nov 18 Rimonim and WSM

Shabbat Toledot, Shabbat Rosh Chodesh, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Annual Phil Gold Memorial Joint Service and Kiddush

  Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Thu Nov 23
Thanksgiving Day
--      
Sat Nov 25 WSM Shabbat Vayetse - Pot Luck Lunch, please bring food to share!    
Sat Dec 2 Rimonim Shabbat Vayishlach   Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Debby
Sat Dec 9 WSM Shabbat Vayeshev    
Tue Dec 12 your home Erev Chanukah - light first candle    
Sat Dec 16 Rimonim Shabbat Miketz, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh, Shabbat Chanukah   Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Larry
Sat Dec 23
Ansche Chesed Communal davening    
Sun Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Rimonim Jews Night Out    
Sat Dec 30 -- 5th Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim have services. No communal davening. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary.    



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery