Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 2018-2019 / 5779

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Click for complete High Holiday information.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners
Sat Dec 15 Rimonim Shabbat Vayigash Ilana Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Ilana
Sat Dec 22 WSM

Shabbat Vay'chi

(Chazak! Chazak!)

POT LUCK LUNCH - Please bring food to share!

   
Mon Dec 24 Rimonim Jews' Night Out Larry  
Sat Dec 29 AC

Shabbat Shemot

Shul-wide davening and Kiddush

   
Sat Jan 5 Rimonim

Shabbat Va-era, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Announce: Rosh Chodesh Sh'vat yihyeh b'yom sheini (Sunday night and Monday)

Iris

Shacharit: Ilana
Musaf: Greg

Sun Jan 6 WSM Annual Meeting
Details T/B/A.
   
Sat Jan 12 WSM

Shabbat Bo

Catered Kiddush in Memory of Ed lipton -- Rimonimers are cordially invited!

   
Sat Jan 19 Rimonim Shabbat B'shallach,
Shabbat Shirah
Ilana Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat Jan 26 WSM

Shabbat Yitro

POT LUCK LUNCH - Please bring food to share!

   
Sat Feb 2 Rimonim

Shabbat Mishpatim
Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Announce: Rosh Chodesh Adar Rishon yihyeh b'yom sh'lishi uvyom r'vi-i

Larry Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Ilana
Sat Feb 9 WSM Shabbat T'rumah    
Sat Feb 16 Rimonim Shabbat T'tzaveh Iris Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Larry
Sat Feb 23 WSM

Shabbat Ki tissa

POT LUCK LUNCH - Please bring food to share!

   



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery