Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 5777-5778

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners
Tue Dec 12 your home Erev Chanukah - light first candle    
Sat Dec 16 Rimonim Shabbat Miketz, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh, Shabbat Chanukah Larry Shacharit: Ilana (includes P"D)
Musaf: Larry
Sat Dec 23
Ansche Chesed

Communal davening

POT LUCK KIDDUSH - details to come

   
Sun Dec 24
Christmas Eve
Rimonim Jews Night Out    
Sat Dec 30 -- 5th Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim have services. No communal davening. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary.    
Sat Jan 6 Rimonim Shabbat Sh'mot Iris

Shacharit: Debby (Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg

Mon Jan 8 WSM 7pm. Membership meeting. Details to follow.    
Sat Jan 13 WSM Shabbat Va-eira, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh    
Sat Jan 20 Rimonim Shabbat Bo Shalom Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat Jan 27 WSM

Shabbat B'shallach, Shabbat Shirah

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Sat Feb 3 Rimonim Shabbat Yitro Larry Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Debby
Sat Feb 10 WSM

Shabbat Mishpatim, Shabbat Sh'kalim, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

(2 scrolls)

   

Sat Feb 17

Note: This is Limmud weekend

Rimonim Shabbat T'rumah Iris Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Larry
Sat Feb 24 WSM

Shabbat T'tsaveh, Shabbat Zachor

(2 scrolls)

Pot Luck Lunch -- please bring food to share

   
Wed Feb 28 -- evening Rimonim and WSM Joint Megillah reading    
Sat Mar 3 Rimonim Shabbat Ki Tisa Shalom Shacharit: Debby (Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg
Sat Mar 10 WSM

Shabbat Vayak-heil/P'kudei, Shabbat Parah, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh.

2 scrolls

Announce Rosh Chodesh Nisan

   
Sat Mar 17 Rimonim

Shabbat Vayikra, Rosh Chodesh Nisan, Shabbat haChodesh

Shacharit: Shabbat amidah w/ Yaaleh v'yavo; Short Hallel (p 133)

3 scrolls

Musaf for Shabbat Rosh Chodesh (p 166);
Shabbat K'dushah (p 167);
Shabbat insertion (p 168);
Psalm for Shabbat (p 72);
Psalm for Rosh Chodesh ( p 78)

Larry Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat Mar 24 WSM

Shabbat Tsav, Shabbat Hagadol

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Fri Mar 30 (evening) Pesach - first seder      
Sat Mar 31 Shabbat Pesach 5th Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim have services. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary (probably NOT shul-wide joint service).    



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery