Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 2018 / 5778

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners
Sat Apr 28 WSM

Shabbat Acharei mot - K'doshim

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Sun Apr 29 Ansche Chesed Gala Tribute Event    
Sat May 5 Rimonim Shabbat Emor Larry Shacharit: Debby
(Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg
Sat May 12 WSM

Shabbat B'har - B'chukotai, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

(Hazak!)

Announce "Rosh Chodesh Sivan yih'yeh b'yom sh'lishi"

   

Sat May 19

Rimonim Shabbat B'midbar Iris Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos

Evening of Sat May 19

First day of Shavuot begins in the evening

WSM Tikkun Leil Shavuot    
Sun May 20 -- First Day of Shavuot    
Mon May 21 -- Second Day of Shavuot    

Sat May 26

Memorial Day Weekend
(no shul-wide davening currently scheduled)

WSM

Shabbat Naso

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Sat Jun 2 Rimonim Shabbat B'haalot'cha Shalom Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Debby
Sat Jun 9 WSM

Shabbat Sh'lach l'cha, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Annonce "Rosh Chodesh Tammuz yih'yeh b'yom r'vi-i uv'yom chamishi"

   
Sat Jun 16 Rimonim

Shabbat Korach

(Tentative picnic)

Larry Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Larry
Sat Jun 23 WSM

Shabbat Chukat

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Sat Jun 30 --

Shabbat Balak

5th Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim have services. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary.

   
Wed Jul 4 -- Independence Day    
Sat Jul 7 Rimonim

Shabbat Pin'chas, Shabbat M'var'chm haChodesh

Announce "Rosh Chodesh M'nachem Av yih'yeh b'yom shishi"

Iris Shacharit: Debby
(Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg
Sat Jul 14 WSM

Shabbat Mattot-Mas'ei

(Chazak!)

   
Sat Jul 21 Rimonim

Shabbat D'varim, Shabbat Chazon

(Tentative picnic)

Tisha B'Av begins in the evening

Shalom Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat Jul 28 WSM

Shabbat V'et-chanan, Shabbat Nachamu

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
--- --- ---    
Sat Aug 17 Rimonim (Tentative picnic)    



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery