Welcome to the West Side Minyan!
B'ruchim haba-im!

We're a friendly multi-generational egalitarian Minyan on the Upper West Side. We offer free High Holiday services open to all and meet year round on the second and fourth Saturdays of each month on the Sixth floor of Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street, New York NY.

You can read more about the West Side Minyan or get in touch with us.

Members of the West Side Minyan aloing with our friends from Minyan Rimonim.

Members of the West Side Minyan with our friends from Minyan Rimonim. (Photo by Michael Brochstein.)


Minyan calendar 5777-5778

Unless specified otherwise, services begin at 10 a.m. on the sixth floor at Congregation Ansche Chesed, 251 West 100th Street. For details, see the weekly schedule. Periodically, we have a special "Learning Shabbat" with a shorter service and extended d'var torah/study.

Since some of our members also attend Minyan Rimonim, we list both minyanim here:

Date and Time Minyan Activity Rimonim Vaad Member on Duty Rimonim daveners

Sat Feb 17

(Limmud weekend, and Presidents' weekend)

Rimonim IS holding services

Rimonim

Shabbat T'rumah

Note: No Rimonim Kiddush -- we join AC for a shul-wide Kiddush.

Iris Shacharit: Ilana
Musaf: Larry
Sat Feb 24 WSM

Shabbat T'tsaveh, Shabbat Zachor

(2 scrolls)

Pot Luck Lunch -- please bring food to share

   
Sun Feb 25 Rimonim Rimonim Membership Meeting    
Wed Feb 28 -- 6:45pm Rimonim and WSM Joint Megillah reading on the fifth floor    
Sat Mar 3 Rimonim Shabbat Ki Tisa Shalom Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Greg
Sat Mar 10 WSM

Shabbat Vayak-heil/P'kudei, Shabbat Parah, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh.

2 scrolls

Announce Rosh Chodesh Nisan

   
Sat Mar 17

Rimonim

(And AC Scholar-in-Residence with Potluck Lunch)

Shabbat Vayikra, Rosh Chodesh Nisan, Shabbat haChodesh

Shacharit: Shabbat amidah w/ Yaaleh v'yavo; Short Hallel (p 133)

3 scrolls

Musaf for Shabbat Rosh Chodesh (p 166);
Shabbat K'dushah (p 167);
Shabbat insertion (p 168);
Psalm for Shabbat (p 72);
Psalm for Rosh Chodesh ( p 78)

Larry Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat Mar 24 WSM

Shabbat Tsav, Shabbat Hagadol

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Fri Mar 30 (evening) Pesach - first seder      
Sat Mar 31 Shabbat Pesach 5th Shabbat of the month -- neither WSM nor Rimonim have services. You're invited to daven with the Sanctuary (probably NOT shul-wide joint service).    
Thu Apr 5   7th day of Pesach begins in the evening    
Fri Apr 6   8th day of Pesach begins in the evening    
Sat Apr 7 Rimonim

Shabbat and 8th day of Pesach

- Amidah for Festivals (p 123) -- with Shabbat additions and Pesach insertions
- Short Hallel (Hallel chaseir) p 133
- Kaddish Shaleim (p 138)
- Megillat Shir haShirim
- 2 scrolls
- Yizkor
- Amidah for Festivals (p 166) with Shabbat additions and Pesach insertions

Iris Shacharit: Greg
Musaf: Debby
Sat Apr 14 WSM

Shabbat Sh'mini, Shabbat Machar Chodesh, Shabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Announce "Rosh Chodesh Iyyar yihyeh b'yom rishon uv'yom sheini"

   
Sat Apr 21 Rimonim Shabbat Tazria - M'tsorah Shalom Shacharit: Nos
Musaf: Larry
Sat Apr 28 WSM

Shabbat Acharei mot - K'doshim

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   
Sat May 5 Rimonim Shabbat Emor Larry Shacharit: Debby
(Nos does P"D)
Musaf: Greg
Sat May 12 WSM

Shabbat B'har - B'chukotai, Sjabbat M'var'chim haChodesh

Announce "Rosh Chodesh Sivan yihyeh b'yom shi'lishi"

   

Sat May 19

(First day of Shavuot begins in the evening)

Rimonim Shabbat B'midbar Iris Shacharit: Larry
Musaf: Nos
Sat May 26 WSM

Shabbat Naso

Pot Luck Lunch - please bring food to share!

   



VOLUNTEER! Would you like to lead davening, lein, bring kiddush? Contact one of the Minyan coordinators.
For DETAILS, check the weekly schedule.
To see what you're signed up for, see the rotations page.











gallery